martedì 15 ottobre 2013

Convegno monotematico SIF: "Neuroimmune Pharmacology" - Varese, 15-16 novembre 2013 - FINAL PROGRAM AND AUTHOR GUIDELINES FOR PRESENTATIONS


[link to the .pdf - 2.5 Mb]

Download form for registration and for submission of abstracts
[link to the form .doc - 50.5 Kb]

Oral presentations are organized in oral sessions given in the program together with the time of presentation of each contribution. Each presentation is expected to last 12 minutes + 3 minutes discussion and change over.

The authors are kindly asked to upload their presentations directly within 30 minutes preceding the actual time block of the session. A lecture room assistant will be available for any help.

* Lecture Room Equipment:
- Beamer;
- Notebook for the upload of presentations (USB flash drive);
- Laserpointer;
- Microphones.
Please note that no laptop station will be available. You are kindly requested to provide your presentation on a USB flash drive directly at the conference.

The computer in each lecture room is equipped with the following software:
- Windows XP Pro
- Office 2007
- Acrobat Reader 11
- VLC 2.0.8
- Windows Media Player 11
- Internet Explorer 8
- Firefox 21
- Flash Player 11
- Shockwave 12
No other software will be available to run the presentations.

Poster boards are in landscape format with a dimension of 84 cm width x 138 cm height. The poster size is determined by the author. All the material necessary for attaching the poster to the poster board is available at the Facility Desk in the poster area.

Authors are kindly asked to put up their posters on friday November 15th before 3pm, to enable the conference participants to view their posters at any time, and to take them down on saturday November 16th after 1pm and before 2pm. After this time, the remaining posters will be disposed by the conference staff (i.e. posters will not be stored anymore).

The presenting author is kindly asked to be present at the poster display for presentation during the attendance time of each poster session, as indicated in the program.


Scientific Committee: 
Sujit Basu (USA), Marco Cosentino (I), Salvatore Cuzzocrea (I), 
Monica Di Luca (I), Marco Ferrari (I),
Howard H. Gendelman (USA), Franca Marino (I), Olimpia Meucci (USA)
Organizing Committee:
Marco Cosentino, Franca Marino, Marco Ferrari

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento